Meet the Faces of

Spiritual Life Center

Leadership Team

Rev. James Trapp

Senior Minister of Worship

Elaine Laroa

Operations and Finance Manager

Rev. Deborah Phillips

Assistant Minister

Music Ministry Team

See our team and find out more about our Music Ministry program here.

Spiritual Life Center's Board of Trustees


Board members demonstrate a deep commitment to their spiritual lives, as well as a passion for service. They dedicate themselves to serving the SLC community for a period of three years. Each Board member brings specialized professional and personal skills, which may include business, finance, construction, real estate, education, volunteer services, communication, health and technology experience.


Carolyn Cochran


Sally Scion

Vice President

George Piper


Deborah Moskovitz


Rev. James Trapp

JG Gonsalves

Kim McClaughlin

Rev. Richard Mercer

Martha Mills

Monte Richardson

Dr. Jennie L. Thomas

© 2020 Spiritual Life Center.

501(c)(3) Nonprofit, Tax ID 94-3308780

Website created and designed by Modern Roots Marketing.

logo (1).png