Meet the Faces of

Spiritual Life Center

Leadership Team

Rev. James Trapp

Senior Minister of Worship

Rev. Deborah Phillips

Assistant Minister

Paula Mandella

Director of Music and Arts


Elaine Laroa

Operations and Finance Manager

Spiritual Life Center's Board of Trustees


Board members demonstrate a deep commitment to their spiritual lives, as well as a passion for service. They dedicate themselves to serving the SLC community for a period of three years. Each Board member brings specialized professional and personal skills, which may include business, finance, construction, real estate, education, volunteer services, communication, health and technology experience.


Kim McClaughlin.jpg

Kim McClaughlin, Board President
Human Resources Ctte Member

20171008_205042-01 (1).jpeg

Deborah Moskovitz
Human Resources Ctte Mbr

Youth and Family Board Liason
Music Ministry Representative

Carol Mercer

Finance Committee Chair

Women of Spirit Leadership Counsel

Welcome Committee

Soup & Salad Team

JG Gonsalves.jpg

JG GonsalvesAbundant Community Team ChairLavender Lights Board LiaisonMusic Ministry Representative

Rev. Penelope "Penny"Abundant Community Team Mbr Human Resources Ctte MemberMusic Ministry RepresentativeWomen of Spirit Board Liaison

Josie Johnson
Welcome Committee
Board Liaison

Claudia Norton-Tolbert
Facilities Committee Chair
Welcome Committee Board Liaison

Dr. Jennie Lorena Thomas
Saftey & Security Ctte Chair
Trustee Recruitment Ctte Chair
Membership Ctte Member

Lavendar Lights Steering Committee

Rev. James Trapp, Senior Minister
Finance Committee Member
HR Committee Staff Liaison
Trustee Recruitment C
tte Mbr
Welcome Team Member
Audio-Visual /Production Team Member

Sally Scion
Community Giving Committee
Board Liaison
Branding Committee Chair
A Course in Miracles Facilitator